Continuing Education and Resources

2020 AAPdN 6th Annual Conference

April 23-26, 2020

The 2020 IN-PERSON Conference has been cancelled (see below message). Instead, we have prepared a virtual conference with adjustments as outlined in the schedule below. If you have already registered, you do not need to do anything. If you are interested in registering for the conference, please register here.  

Daniel O. Taube, Ph.D., J.D. Current Ethical Issues in Pediatric Neuropsychology

Sunday, April 26, 2020

Sponsored by The Trust, we are pleased to offer a 4CE ethics course taught by Daniel O. Taube, Ph.D., J.D.

You can sign up separately for this course for a special price of $80 here.  

AAPdN_Logo

2020 AAPdN 6th Annual Conference

Dear Conference Attendees and Supporters of AAPdN,

The AAPdN 2020 Conference Committee had been monitoring the daily recommendations of the CDC and committed to you that your safety is paramount to us.  We know that many of your institutions have already established travel bans.  Recently, the CDC called for cancellation of all activities and gatherings larger than 50 people for the next 8 weeks.  We have, therefore, canceled the in-person AAPdN 2020 Conference in Las Vegas this year, set to take place April 24-26, 2020.  This decision was difficult for the committee, but in light of the health and safety needs of our Fellows, Members, Students, Conference Attendees, Sponsors and Exhibitors, we believe it was the only decision to make at this time. 

We have been working to bring the conference to you in the comforts of your home as we practice social distancing (see below).  We have added one day to the conference and you are now about to obtain up to 25 CEs if you attend all sessions.  Please note that there is only one speaker per time slot. 

For those of you who have abstracts to present, they will be included in the next issue of the Journal of Pediatric Neuropsychology.  We will be in touch with each of you to arrange to have your posters available for viewing by conference attendees.  More to come on that.

Please remember to cancel all travel plans and confirm that your hotel reservation is cancelled. 

On behalf of the Board of Directors and the Conference Committee, we value your membership and support of the academy, and appreciate the important work you do every day.  We ask for your continued patience as we prepare our webinar offering. In the meantime, please do not hesitate to reach out to me at gmucciaapdn@gmail.com if you have any questions. 

 

2020 AAPdN 6th Annual Conference

COMPLEXITIES IN THE PRACTICE OF PEDIATRIC NEUROPSYCHOLOGY

AAPdN 6th ANNUAL CONFERENCE SCHEDULE – AT – A - GLANCE

Thursday, April 23

8:00 PDT/9:00 MDT/10:00 CDT/11:00 EDT  (3 CEs)

Cecil R. Reynolds The Why and How of Performance Validity Testing in Children and Adolescents:  The Pediatric Performance Validity Test Suite (PdPVTS)

2:00 PDT/3:00 MDT/4:00 CDT/5:00 EDT  (3 CEs)

Paul Beljan—Assessment and Diagnosis of ADHD: Practical Lessons from 30 Years of Practice

Friday, April 24

8:00 PDT/9:00 MDT/10:00 CDT/11:00 EDT  (3 CEs)

Len Lecci & Julian Keith—Advances in Recognition and Management of Sports Concussion in Youth

 12:00 PDT/1:00 MDT/2:00 CDT/3:00 EDT (1.5 CE)

Judy Ho—Beating Burnout: New Insights and Strategies to Promote Resilience   

2:00 PDT/3:00 MDT/4:00 CDT/5:00 EDT  (3 CEs)

Michael Wolff, Jennifer Maurer, & Christina Warholic--The Simple Complexity of ASD: Diagnostic Options and Case Studies for CAPD, NLD, and Other Diagnoses

Saturday, April 25

8:00 PDT/9:00 MDT/10:00 CDT/11:00 EDT (3 CEs)

Jeff Lewine—Advances in the Neuroscience of Developmental Disorders:  Neuroimaging

12:00 PDT/1:00 MDT/2:00 CDT/3:00 EDT (1.5 CE)

Peter Dodzik—ABPdN Board Certification Preparation Seminar

2:00 PDT/3:00 MDT/4:00 CDT/5:00 EDT  (3 CEs)

Steve Feifer--The Neuropsychology of Written Language Disorders:  An Introduction to the FAW

Sunday, April 26

8:00 PDT/9:00 MDT/10:00 CDT/11:00 EDT  (4 CEs)

Daniel O. Taube—Special Topics in Ethics and Risk Management: Current Challenges in Using Technology; and Clinical Work with Children, Adolescents and Families

To view conference information, please use the following link:

For online registration, please use the following link:

If you would like to Exhibit or Sponsor for the Conference, please use the following link: