About Us

AAPdN – The American Academy Of Pediatric Neuropsychology

The American Academy of Pediatric Neuropsychology (AAPdN) was developed to advocate, educate, and allow for collaboration between individuals and professional specialties with a passion for providing the best for children and adolescents. The American Board of Pediatric Neuropsychology (ABPdN) is designed to develop specific academy-organized competency in pediatric neuropsychology. The AAPdN was established in 1996 and has been continuously active through a re-incorporation in March of 2004. Once an individual passes the ABPdN examination and becomes board certified in pediatric neuropsychology, their names are placed in a public directory of Board Certified providers.Our mission is to …

  • Advocate for the rights and appropriate assessment, education, and treatment of children and adolescents
  • Advance training and education in pediatric neuropsychology
  • Support examination of competence in pediatric neuropsychology
  • Establish collaborative relationships with other professional organizations

Board of Directors Administration

Grace A. Mucci, Ph.D., President and Acting Executive Director

Gracesm

gmucciaapdn@gmail.com

Robert Leark, Ph.D., President-Elect

Leark

rleark@yahoo.com

Wilma G. Rosen, Ph.D., Secretary

Wilmasm

wilmarosen@gmail.com

Patricia Mittelstadt, Ph.D., Treasurer

Mittelstadt

pmittelstadt@msn.com

Paul Beljan, Ph.D., Member-At-Large

Beljan2

p.beljan@beljanpsych.com

Peter Dodzik, Ph.D., Member-At-Large

Peter

peterdodzik@gmail.com

Robert J. McCaffrey, Ph.D., Past-President

Robert

rjmccaffreyphd@gmail.com

Gary N. Boutwell, II, Esq., Community Member

Garysm

gary@abjustice.com

Cecil R. Reynolds, Ph.D., Editor-In-Chief, Journal of Pediatric Neuropsychology

Cecil

crrh@earthlink.net

Michael Wolff, Psy.D., Advisor, Students Interested in Pediatric Neuropsychology

Mike Wolff 2

mwolff@brainspotential.com

Rebecca Bridges, M.A., President, Students Interested in Pediatric Neuropsychology (SIPN)

rbridges89@midwestern.edu

AAPdN Bylaws

American Academy Of Pediatric Neuropsychology (AAPdN)